The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days)

The Man Who Loved Islands Disco Days The Disco Boys and THE Band are BACK In the early s Bobby Cassidy and Joey Miller were inseparable childhood friends and fledgling business associates Now both are depressed and lonely and they h
  • Title: The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days)
  • Author: David F. Ross
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 192
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The Disco Boys and THE Band are BACK In the early 80s, Bobby Cassidy and Joey Miller were inseparable childhood friends and fledgling business associates Now, both are depressed and lonely, and they haven t spoken to each other in than ten years A bizarre opportunity to honour the memory of someone close to both of them presents itself, if only they can forgive.The Disco Boys and THE Band are BACK In the early 80s, Bobby Cassidy and Joey Miller were inseparable childhood friends and fledgling business associates Now, both are depressed and lonely, and they haven t spoken to each other in than ten years A bizarre opportunity to honour the memory of someone close to both of them presents itself, if only they can forgive and forget With the help of the deluded Max Mojo and the faithful Hamish May, can they pull off the impossible, and reunite the legendary Ayrshire band, The Miraculous Vespas, for a one off Music Festival The Big Bang on a remote, uninhabited Scottish island Absurdly funny, deeply moving and utterly human, The Man Who Loves Islands is an unforgettable finale to the Disco Days trilogy a modern classic pumped full of music and middle aged madness, written from the heart and pen of one of Scotland s finest new voices Crucially Ross s novel succeeds in balancing light and dark, in that it can leap smoothly from brutal social realism to laugh out loud humour within a few sentences It is a triumphant debut novel, which announces a real new talent on the Scottish literary scene Press and Journal More than just a nostalgic recreation of the author s youth, it s a compassionate, affecting story of a family in crisis at a time of upheaval and transformation, when disco wasn t the only thing whose days were numbered Herald Scotland By turn hilarious and heart breaking, than anything Ross creates beautifully rounded characters full of humanity and perhaps most of all, hope It will make you laugh It will make you cry It s rude, keenly observed and candidly down to earth The Scotsman If you lived through the early Eighties this book is essential If you didn t it s simply a brilliant debut novel John Niven FOR FANS OF Irvine Welsh, Jonathan Coe, John Niven
    • [↠ The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days) || ✓ PDF Read by ☆ David F. Ross]
      192 David F. Ross
    • thumbnail Title: [↠ The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days) || ✓ PDF Read by ☆ David F. Ross]
      Posted by:David F. Ross
      Published :2020-05-08T20:41:10+00:00

    2 thoughts on “The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days)

    1. David F. Ross Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Man Who Loved Islands (Disco Days) book, this is one of the most wanted David F. Ross author readers around the world.

    2. Squaring the triangle.If you enjoyed the last days of disco the miraculous vespas you are in for a real treat.While the man who loved islands could stand alone as an enjoyable read I suggest you seek out the other books and enjoy the company of Bobby, Lizzie, max, et all for a great nostalgic roller coaster , with a magical soundtrack.Two things I must emphasise had I been consulted on event health safety the gig wouldn t have gone ahead , and I am no relation to the other David Ross, we don t e [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *